Bills Details Locations Guidelines About Us
 Official Sponsor - Circus Fans Association of America
 

Expanded Details 
Location Arizona 
Bill Kingman, AZ - 2017 
Detail Cat   Action-Expired 
Detail Aug. 15 City Council meeting to discuss proposed ban on performing animals 
Attachment   
Date 8/2/2017 
Body

The Kingman City (AZ) City Council is considering a ban on all performing animals.  The City Attorney is working on a draft ordinance (based on the language used in West Hollywood, CA), which may be presented to the City Council as soon as August 15.  Please contact the Kingman City Council members to let them know you oppose any such ban on performing animals.  The contact information is listed below, along with a link to a recent article about efforts to ban performing animals in Kingman City.

Thank you!

Article from July 21 Daily Miner: https://kdminer.com/news/2017/jul/21/council-requests-circus-animals-ban/

Kingman City, AZ Contact Information

City of Kingman

310 N Fourth St

Kingman, AZ 86401

Phone: (928) 753-5561

Fax: (928) 753-6867

 

Mayor Monica Gates: mgates@cityofkingman.gov

Vice Mayor Jen Miles: jmiles@cityofkingman.gov


Council member emails: vkress@cityofkingman.gov; tlingenfelter@cityofkingman.gov; jscottstehly@cityofkingman.gov; dwayt@cityofkingman.gov; sjyocum@cityofkingman.gov

 

Council member roster:


Councilwoman Vickie Kress

Councilman Travis Lingenfelter

Councilwoman Jamie Scott Stehly

Councilman David Wayt

Councilman Stuart J. Yocum

 
Return to Details 

 


Copyright © 2009-2012 Circus Fans Association of America and Authors.
For more information view our  Copyright Policy & Privacy Policy .